Welcome to the Tree Bar

We had too much to drink and broke our old website, sorry! It was trying to take our power. But we're cookin' up a new one for ya, and in the meantime you can view this months schedule here. Yay!

Open: 7pm - 2:30am, Closed Sundays - 21+ No Exceptions

Draft Beer featuring seasonal and local brews. Craft and Imported beer selection. We have free wifi, a new pool table and flat screens showing your favorite sports, movies, and concerts.

Drunk Cat

In 1999, “Andyman’s Treehouse” was opened by legendary DJ Andy “Andyman” Davis of CD101 and Quinn Fallon of the X-Rated Cowboys. The bar quickly became a landmark of the Columbus music scene and has repeatedly ranked among Esquire Magazine's Best Bars in America.

This unassuming DIY music club at the intersection of two alleyways has played host to The Rosebuds, Times New Viking, Phantogram, Doug Gillard (GBV), Mark Eitzel (American Music Club), Eric Bachmann (Crooked Fingers/Archers of Loaf), Bottomless Pit, Evan Dando (Lemonheads), Evangelicals, Jason Anderson, Karl Hendricks Rock Band, Adam Franklin (Swervedriver), Richard Buckner, Decibully, The Sun, Wussy, Skeletons, Kyle Gass (Tenacious D), Two Cow Garage, Slow Dazzle, Tim Easton, Voxtrot, Mike Peters (The Alarm), Joe Jack Talcum (Dead Milkmen), and hundreds more.

Though the eponymous silver maple is no more, The Tree Bar again opens its doors. This time with a rejuvenated atmosphere – and a pledge to continue Andy's legacy of promoting independent music and providing a great hangout for all.

Calendar

Wed Apr 2

DTCV, Spaceships, Church Camp, Kyle Sowash


Thu Apr 3

David Bavas, Willow and Ember


Fri Apr 4

Frontier Folk Nebraska, Main St. Gospel


Sat Apr 5

Swimsuit Edition, Andy Shaw


Wed Apr 9

Open Mic


Thu Apr 10

J Powers, So Hard


Fri Apr 11

Bicentennial Bear, Alone at 3 AM, Those Mockingbirds, 11+2 = 12+1


Sat Apr 12

Brat Curse, Sega Genocide


Mon Apr 14

Drunk Cuddle


Tue Apr 15

June Star, Matt Monta


Wed Apr 16

Joe Anderl, Tender Mercy, Sam Craighead


Thu Apr 17

Jucifer, TBA


Fri Apr 18

Jeff German and the Blankety Blanks, Contraband Boots


Sat Apr 19

Them Labs


Sun Apr 20

Sleepyhead, WV WHITE


Tue Apr 22

Dutchguts, Ubasute, Northern Widows


Wed Apr 23

Open Mic


Thu Apr 24

The Left Hooks, Zuck's Turkey Farm


Fri Apr 25

Pond Hockey


Sat Apr 26

Motel Beds, Cliffs


Wed Apr 30

Open Mic